my web log

Another Game

leave a comment »

I have a colleague who is rude to me.  So we are playing a game.  She doesn’t know about the game.  Only I know about it.  I’m winning.

Every time I say something nice to her (e.g. “How was your day?”) and she responds in one syllable or less, I get a point.  If she responds in more than one syllable but is unkind, I get half a point.  If she doesn’t even move her head slightly to acknowledge my existence, I get two points.

If I am rude back to her, I lose a point.  Also, my questions can’t be overly nice, or saccharin.  They must be natural.  It is a complicated game with some complex rules.

I have won 6.5 points in the last 72 hours.  In the next two work days, I have multiple meetings with her, so I expect my points to increase.

Written by ilchwl

24 February 2011 at 12:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment